top of page
  • gwr517class

Marcleston - June 2020

Blog written by: Fabian Musto | Written on: Wednesday 22nd September 2021

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

21st June: Musto House was the first building constructed in Marcleston during the final hours of Sunday, and this is based on Shufflington railway station in Steam Era (formerly Steam Age) by Synchorus. Interestingly, this building was made less than hour, despite it was my first original building on Roblox (made using blocks and cylinders on Roblox Studio, instead of using free models).

During mid July, a Musto Street sign was added by the house, and a K6 telephone box was added in early February 2021. The building was given blue doors in July 2020, and the windows were updated during that time; they were replaced during February 2021 as seen in the picture to the right (25-07-2021).

22nd June: When the time turned to midnight, I began work on the Masquerade hotel though I gave up at 00:17. When I woke up at 10am, I continued work on the windows and chimneys. I completed the building at midday, which led me to add the refreshment room adjacent to the hotel; the Masquerade is based on the Castle Inn in Richard's Castle, Herefordshire (England), but the refreshment room was my first original build in Marcleston.

Fact: The screenshot seen above to the right was the first screenshot I took in my game, Marcleston.

23rd June: I thought of more buildings to add in Marcleston on this day, and I thought of adding the building opposite the Castle Inn in Richard's Castle in my game, Marcleston. This was the first timber-framed building I constructed on Roblox, and this was a challenging structure to make. After a while, I decided to call the structure Church House, since I built the adjacent church of St. Peter later that day.

The church of St. Peter took me two-three hours to build, since I never built a church using shapes from Roblox Studio before. Listening to the modern performances of Clarence Williams' music by the late Keith Nichols (1945-2021) on YouTube encouraged me to complete the building quickly, though the interior wasn't completed until mid 2021. The steps to the top of the bell tower were added at the start of September 2020.

I added a brick house opposite the church after completion, and this is Townsend House. One of a few structures that has been duplicated around the game, the original house was built opposite the church as seen in the picture to the right. I later duplicated the building opposite the original house, then I duplicated it next to Church House, where I decided to finish constructing Marcleston.


24th June: I built three buildings on Wednesday, though this would mark the last time I would add buildings in Marcleston until mid July. The first building I built was the Vicarage, as seen to the right. It's based on the Rectory in Sutton St. Nicholas, Herefordshire (England).

Later that day, I built the First Tearoom and Record Shop, which has an unfinished interior! During June 2021, a distinguished contributor called Wildcat added flooring on the ground and top floors, which inspired me to add more wooden board flooring in my timber-framed buildings. These are still two favourite buildings of mine now.

The eleventh building in Marcleston was the headquarters for dormant joint-venture with TR3X Productions and his friend DoctorTheLogoRemaker, which was established on 12th May 2020. The building was built when the joint-venture was around six weeks old. The building here looks bland.

During early 2021, when I moved Doctor-TR3X Industries out of the structure, I decided to insert my art murals from Arts College onto the semi-circular structures as seen here. They feature elements of the T of Wonder logo symbol, and I made them on Microsoft PowerPoint. The building has housed offices of TR3X Productions since September 2020, though Doctor-TR3X Industries occupies the top floor in the structure (unfinished as of now).

PHOTO GALLERY (complete):

21st June (none)

22nd June

23rd June

24th June

27th June

BASIS OF BUILDINGS:

Musto House: Shufflington Railway Station, Steam Era, Roblox (by Synchorus, 2nd March 2019)

Masquerade Hotel: The Castle Inn, Richard's Castle (photograph by me, 30th March 2019)

Church House: Timber house, Richard's Castle (photograph by JThomas, 2nd November 2019)

The Vicarage: The Rectory, Sutton St. Nicholas (photograph by me, 20th July 2018)

The First Tearoom and Record Shop: Coffee #1, former Three Horseshoes Inn, Leominster, Herefordshire (photograph by Philip Halling, 6th December 2016)

CONCLUSION: Though I made nine buildings in June 2020 for Marcleston, these buildings are considered to be nostalgic now, since they date from the humble beginnings of my original buildings on Roblox. The church of St. Peter, seen on the picture to the left, remains a personal favourite, since the building is an original design by me! Townsend House is a tad forgettable, but Musto House, the former Masquerade hotel and refreshment room, the Vicarage, the First Tearoom and Record Shop and TR3X HQs are buildings I always look back on, since they form the historic town centre of Marcleston. Church House is another favourite too, though I don't notice it whenever I visit Marcleston now. The views from the roof are brilliant.

Stay tuned for my next blog, which will review buildings from Marcleston in July 2020!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Marcleston - June 2020" by Fabian Musto

Written on Wednesday 22nd September 2021, 18:15 / 6:15pm - 19:35 / 7:35pm.

TR3X PR0DUCTI0NS

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page